Oh looks, you are a demon*

May 12, 2012

I know I said I don’t judge people on looks mainly because I care more about brains rather than beauty (and that includes how I think of myself) but, from time to time, allow me to gloat. In the middle of a Facebook chat, my guy friend suddenly sprung this:

nakakawindang profile pic mo

We were talking about Game of Thrones’ Cersei and how I just realized she was also the queen in 300. He said she was also in the Sarah Connor chronicles, so I googled that and saw Summer Glau and that’s when he suddenly said that so I asked WHY and then proceeded to blabber about how Summer Glau was also in Dollhouse without waiting for his reply. Which was this:

yeah
geek goddess siya
:D
nakakawindang dahil ang ganda mo
:P 

THE HELL  <<my reply O.o

tangappin na ang compliment, pwede?

and then while I was typing “er thanks” he added:

sexy pa
:P

So my reply was a big NGE. And then I proceeded to talk about Summer Glau.

We are such a funny pair. :))

Hmm. Well, okay, the purpose of writing this isn’t really to gloat but to preserve the memory of how, in the midst of all my worries, you’re keeping me sane–even though we both don’t know how to comfort people. So allow me to sift through our chat and copy-paste this bit:

you just don’t make friends with people you don’t genuinely like. and i’m flattered to be included in that exclusive circle. that’s what’s going to make me cry.

awww
wanna have a synchronized crying session over two different timezones?

I am really honored. Thanks, B. There–you can cry now, I won’t tell. I’ll just say “there, there.” HAHAHA

*In reference to this previous post.

Leave a Reply

